Welcome to #NCSLMA18!
CEU Validation Form (You will need to make a copy for your use)

Executive Committee

avatar for Bitsy Griffin

Bitsy Griffin

NCSLMA Treasurer
avatar for Brene Duggins

Brene Duggins

Oak Grove High School
Media Coordinator
avatar for Jill Ray

Jill Ray

Vernon Malone College & Career Academy
Media Specialist
avatar for Jennifer Abel

Jennifer Abel

President Elect
avatar for Julie Overpeck

Julie Overpeck

Holbrook Middle School
Media Specialist
avatar for Laura Long

Laura Long

President Elect
avatar for Robin Rhodes

Robin Rhodes

Wilkes County Schools
School Library Media Coordinator
avatar for Jen Baker

Jen Baker

Pamlico County High School
Library Media Coordinator

Executive Board


Deb Fidali

Flat Rock Middle School
Media Coordinator
avatar for Kevin M. Washburn

Kevin M. Washburn

Education Section Chair

Joann Absi

Eugene Ashley High School
Media Coordinator
avatar for Sarah Justice

Sarah Justice

Grants and Scholarships
avatar for Sedley Abercrombie

Sedley Abercrombie

West Davidson Public Library
Branch Manager
avatar for Crystal Joyce

Crystal Joyce

Winston-Salem PreparatoryAcademy, Grades 6-12
School Library Media Coordinator

Committee Chairs

avatar for April Dawkins

April Dawkins

The University of North Carolina Greensboro
Assistant Professor

Charlene Waller

Phillip O. Berry Academy of Technology
Media Coordinator
avatar for Chelsea Brantley

Chelsea Brantley

Nags Head Elementary
avatar for Cindy Sturdivant

Cindy Sturdivant

Past President
avatar for Heather Moorefield-Lang

Heather Moorefield-Lang

University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Associate Professor
avatar for Jason Harris

Jason Harris

Fairview Heights Elementary School
Media Specialist
avatar for Jenny Umbarger

Jenny Umbarger

avatar for Jo Higgins

Jo Higgins

Thomasville High School
School Library Media Coordinator

Karen Meier

Southwest Guilford High School
Media Coordinator

Kimberly Collette

North Edgecombe High
Media Specialist/NCSLMA Advocacy Chair
avatar for Lisa England

Lisa England

Frank Morgan Elementary
Media Coordinator
avatar for Robin Jordan

Robin Jordan

Gaston County Schools
North Gaston
avatar for Ruth Wilcox

Ruth Wilcox

Paisley IB Magnet School
avatar for Tracy Bell

Tracy Bell

Glenwood Elementary School/Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools
Media Specialist
avatar for Vickie Blankenship

Vickie Blankenship

Asheville City Schools
Media Specialist
avatar for Deb Christensen

Deb Christensen

Central Academy of Technology & Arts
School Library Media Coordinator
avatar for Alan Bailey

Alan Bailey

East Carolina University
Professor & Head of Services, Teaching Resources Center


avatar for Kathy Parker

Kathy Parker

DTL Regional Consultant
avatar for Peggy Swearingen

Peggy Swearingen

St. David's School
Director of Libraries