Welcome to #NCSLMA18!
CEU Validation Form (You will need to make a copy for your use)
avatar for Cindy Cipriano

Cindy Cipriano

Clean Teen Publishing
Cindy Cipriano lives in North Carolina with her husband, son and their 27 pets. Not really. Just three dogs who think they are children and three cats who think they are raccoons. It only seems as if they make 27. When Cindy isn’t writing, she enjoys spending time with her family and the avoidance of cooking. Cindy is the author of three series, Fading, The Sidhe Series, and Miller's Island Mysteries.
The Fading Series
Living in a small town like Woodvine, North Carolina, means everyone knows everything about everybody. The same goes for seventeen-year-old Leath Elliott who can't seem to escape her tragic past and the loss of her father. Her only break from reality is through recurring dreams where she's spent a lifetime growing up with a boy she's never met.
When a stranger shows up in the form of James Turner - a mysterious boy with a dark past - Leath begins to wonder if her dreams might be coming true. Literally.
Things get complicated when Leath finds out that James' sudden appearance in her small town is anything but a coincidence. Demanding answers, Leath confronts James, but nothing could have prepared her for the truth he tells her.
Now, the future she once saw in her dreams and the boy she's falling for is fading fast and Leath must make the ultimate decision between giving up her freedom or giving up her heart.
Fading is the first book in the new Fading Series by Cindy Cipriano. Fans of Paranormal Romance and Fantasy favorites such as The Twilight Series and The Selection will love this unique new series that Kirkus Reviews calls: "gripping," and "transcending genre cliches."
Novels in The Fading Series by Cindy Cipriano:
Fading (Available Now)
Searching(Available Now)
Pretending (Available Fall 2019)
Cindy’s Miller’s Island Mysteries Series (MIMS) is described as innovative in blending science and fantasy published by Vulpine Press. Perfect for use in the classroom, the series follows eighth-graders, Grace and Jack, as they travel through time solving mysterious science events. Released titles in the series include MIMS #1, The Case of the Toxic River, MIMS #2, The Case of the Mysterious Future, MIMS #3 The Case of the Magnetic Rocket Fuel, MIMS #4 The Case of the Mirrored Cat, and MIMS #5 The Case of the Treacherous Tunnel. Future titles in the series will shift the series from middle grades to young adult.
Cindy’s first novel, The Circle, Book One of The Sidhe won the 2014 Moonbeam Children’s Book Silver Award for Pre-Teen Fiction – Fantasy. Other titles in the series include The Choice, Book Two of The Sidhe, and The Lost, Book Three of The Sidhe. In this series, Calum, Laurel, and Hagen, faeries who live in the NC mountains, move through middle and high school as they first rescue Laurel’s kidnapped brother, and then save the Otherworld from dark Sidhe.